Oregon's Indoor Clean Air Act (ICAA) protects nearly every Oregonian from the health risks of secondhand smoke.
The ICAA, also known as the Smokefree Workplace Law, prohibits smoking and vaping in workplaces and public places
and within 10 feet of all entrances, exits, and accessibility ramps that lead to and from an entrance or exit,
windows that open and air-intake vents.
When completing this form, text should clearly indicate a violation of the ICAA
. For example, “it smells like
smoke within 10 feet of the entrance” does not indicate a violation of the ICAA. Rather, “people are smoking within
10 feet of the entrance” indicates a violation, and therefore, this complaint will be investigated.
All reports of violations of the Indoor Clean Air Act are a matter of public record and confidentiality cannot be
guaranteed. If you would like to receive information about the status of your complaint, you must leave your full name
and contact information. If you do not want to give that information, you may leave your complaint anonymously
but you will not receive any further information about the complaint.
for more information about the law.
PLEASE DO NOT ENTER COVID MASKING VIOLATIONS HERE!
If a person or business is violating the state rule, violations should be reported to the
Oregon Occupational Safety and Health Administration by visiting
Please read Indoor and Outdoor Masking FAQs here